The 49th ISACC plenary will be held in 2014, information will be added when it becomes available.

Posted: Monday, May 12, 2013:

The purpose of this bulletin is to convey a special invitation to the members of ISACC from the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI).

ETSI, in partnership with the Institute for Quantum Computing (IQC -
https://uwaterloo.ca/
institute-for-quantum-computing/
), is organizing the 2nd TSI Quantum-Safe Crypto Workshop, to take place in Ottawa on October 6th and 7th 2014.


Click here for additional details.

Welcome to ISACC

The ICT Standards Advisory Council of Canada (ISACC) is a partnership between industry and government formed in 1991 by the Standards Council of Canada (SCC), Industry Canada (IC) and the Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC).

ISACC recommends strategies for domestic and international Information and Communication Technology (ICT) standards development, implementation and promotion, which will meet the needs of Canadian users, industry and government.

ISACC is one of the participating standards organizations in the Global Standards Collaboration (GSC) initiative, which is comprised of the world's leading standards bodies.


ISACC provides a forum that bridges among the various components of the domestic ICT industry, including standards stakeholders, government, and users. It enables members to exchange information on standards topics, facilitates collaboration among members, builds awareness of the role of standards, and gains commitment for standards development to keep pace with rapidly evolving technological and market developments

ISACC highlights emerging global ICT trends, initiatives, and priorities that may impact standardization, reviews them from a Canadian perspective, and determines an appropriate Canadian standards strategy response.

The council develops strategies for ICT standardization in Canada, and provides a strategic focus for the development and implementation of Canadian ICT standards.

© ISACC Contact Us | Feedback | Policies

La 49e réunion plénière du CCCNT aura lieu au 2014, des informations seront ajoutées dés qu'elles seront disponibles.
Affiché le lundi 12 mai 2014:

ALe présent bulletin vise à transmettre une invitation spéciale aux membres du CCCNT de la part de l’Institut européen des normes de télécommunication (ETSI).

L’ETSI, en partenariat avec l’Institut de l’informatique quantique (IQC -
https://uwaterloo.ca/
institute-for-quantum-computing/
), organise le 2e atelier de l’ETSI sur la sécurité de la cryptographie par rapport à l’informatique quantique, qui se tiendra à Ottawa les 6 et 7 octobre 2014.


Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.

Bienvenue au CCCNT

Le Conseil consultatif canadien sur les normes de TIC (CCCNT) est un partenariat entre l'industrie et le gouvernement, qui a été créé en 1991 par le Conseil canadien des normes (CCN), Industrie Canada (IC) et l'Association canadienne de la technologie de l'information (ACTI).

La mission du CCCNT consiste à recommander des stratégies pour l'élaboration, la mise en application et la promotion, dans le cadre de l'infrastructure existante, de normes nationales et internationales régissant les technologies de l'information et des communications (TIC), qui répondront aux besoins des utilisateurs, de l'industrie et du gouvernement canadiens.

Le CCCNT est un des organismes de normalisation qui participent à l'initiative de Collaboration mondiale en normalisation (CMN), qui regroupe les organismes de normalisation les plus influents au monde.

Le CCCNT constitue un forum qui assure la liaison entre les diverses composantes de l'industrie nationale des TIC, dont les intervenants du domaine de l'élaboration des normes, le gouvernement et les utilisateurs; il permet aux membres d'échanger de l'information sur des sujets relatifs aux normes; il facilite la collaboration entre les membres, fait connaître le rôle des normes et obtient des engagements à l'égard de l'élaboration de normes afin que celles-ci soient à jour et tiennent compte de l'évolution rapide de la technologie et du marché.

Le CCCNT fait connaître les tendances, les initiatives et les priorités mondiales en matière de TIC qui pourraient avoir une incidence sur la normalisation; il examine ces dernières selon une perspective canadienne et élabore une stratégie canadienne appropriée en ce qui a trait à l'élaboration de normes.

Le Conseil élabore des stratégies pour la normalisation des TIC au Canada et offre une perspective stratégique pour l'élaboration et la mise en application de normes canadiennes touchant les TIC.

© CCCNT Contactez-nous | Commentaires | Politiques